Summer professional development online for summer 2020 sessions are filling up. Sign up for classes now.

Our resources page offers support and ideas during these challenging times for schools, families, and educators.

MD CS Summit 2020


Maryland CS Summit Part 1 for University Partners

3/20/20 2-5pm

Agenda: 2-2:15 introductions

2:15-2:30 Loyola presentation

2:30-2:45 Mt. St. Mary's presentation

2:45-3:00 Frostburg presentation

3:00-3:15 Hood presentation

3:15- 3:30 Equity rubric for CS programs (presentation)

3:30-5:00 open Q&A and discussion.


Maryland CS Summit Part 2 for University Partners

5/22/2020 1-4pm


1:00-1:15 Welcome, introductions, and updates

1:15-1:30 Washington College presentation: bringing CS and Education faculty and students together

1:30-1:45 St. Mary’s College of MD presentation: reaching CS and Education students together

2:00-2:30 Jen Rosato and Anne Leftwich: How do you bring CS to everyone? 

2:45-3:15 Meg Ray: Integrating computing 


Maryland CS Summit Part 3 for University Partners

6/12/1010 1-3:30pm


1:00-1:15 Welcome and a discussion about data.

1:15-1:30 Towson University presentation

1:30-1:45 Salisbury University presentation

1:45-2:00 break out discussions. flexible planning in uncertain times to engage more faculty.

2:00-2:20 University of Delaware presentation

2:20-2:35 Morgan State University presentation

2:35-2:45 break

2:45-3:05 break out discussions. integrating computing across subject areas. 

3:05-3:20 A quick overview of educator standards for information technology, computational thinking, and computer science. 

3:20-3:30 Planning for summer workshops. Share out and wrap up.

Dianne O'Grady-Cunniff, dogrady at usmd dot edu
Director, Maryland Center for Computing Education

Dr. Megean Garvin, mgarvin at usmd dot edu
Director of Research, Maryland Center for Computing Education

     ECEP Logo 2 Web .       CSFORALL Logo Web .       CSTALogo Web

Maryland Center for Computing Education
3300 Metzerott Rd. Adelphi, MD 20783
MCCE received initial support from the National Science Foundation, (MSP)2 Grant No. 0831970.