Ongoing professional development and support is available throughout the year. Sign up for sessions and classes now.

IHE Grant Awardees and their contributions


K-8 CS Education

K-12 CS Education 

Frostburg University 

Bowie State (report on progress summer 2020)

Loyola University 

Hood College 

Morgan State University

St. Mary’s College

Mt St Mary’s University 

Salisbury University


UMD- Eastern Shore 


UMD-Baltimore County*


Towson University


UMD- College Park


Johns Hopkins University 


Washington College 

Dianne O'Grady-Cunniff, dogrady at usmd dot edu
Director, Maryland Center for Computing Education

Dr. Megean Garvin, mgarvin at usmd dot edu
Director of Research, Maryland Center for Computing Education

     ECEP Logo 2 Web        CSFORALL Logo Web        CSTALogo Web

Maryland Center for Computing Education
3300 Metzerott Rd. Adelphi, MD 20783
MCCE received initial support from the National Science Foundation, (MSP)2 Grant No. 0831970.