Ongoing professional development and support is available throughout the year. Sign up for sessions and classes now.

CE21MDWhen: Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Where: Bowie State University

University System of Maryland Chancellor Robert L. Caret invites you to The Langenberg Lecture: Perspectives on Education featuring Mr. Wes Bush

The Critical Partnership Between Higher Education, Students and Business in Building the New Economy

Photo of Wes Bush who is Chairman of Northrop Grumman CorporationWes Bush is Chairman of Northrop Grumman Corporation, a global aerospace and defense technology company, a position he has held since 2011. Bush previously served as Northrop Grumman’s Chief Executive Officer from 2010 through 2018. Prior to 2010, he served as the company’s President & Chief Operating Officer, Chief Financial Officer, and President of its Space Technology sector.

Prior to the acquisition of TRW by Northrop Grumman in 2002, Bush had served as President and Chief Executive Officer for TRW’s UK- based global Aeronautical Systems and as vice president of TRW Ventures. He joined TRW in 1987 in its space business, and prior to joining TRW, he held engineering positions with both the Aerospace

Corporation and Comsat Labs. Bush serves on the boards of several non-profit organizations including Conservation International, the Inova Health System, and the USO Board of Governors. He is a member of the National Academy of Engineering.

Bush serves on the Northrop Grumman Corporation Board of Directors, the General Motors Board of Directors, and the DowDuPont Materials Advisory Committee.

We interviewed a number of attendees who shared their work with us...

Dianne O'Grady-Cunniff, dogrady at usmd dot edu
Director, Maryland Center for Computing Education

Dr. Megean Garvin, mgarvin at usmd dot edu
Director of Research, Maryland Center for Computing Education

     ECEP Logo 2 Web .       CSFORALL Logo Web .       CSTALogo Web

Maryland Center for Computing Education
3300 Metzerott Rd. Adelphi, MD 20783
MCCE received initial support from the National Science Foundation, (MSP)2 Grant No. 0831970.